I have failed you –

in sending THANK YOUS, sharing my adventures via writing and photos, keeping you updated on what is to come…I sincerely apologize. I think of these things often and natural to my human state, I become overwhelmed. Your patience and continued support are incredibly valuable. 

For now, you should know that my third out-of-the-Country trip is planned for February 22nd – March 1st, 2014. I will be traveling to Pétionville, Haiti, to partner with Agape Church. Our team will be providing a number of services and fostering many relationships as we host community outreach events, labor via cleaning & construction, and remain open to the needs of this ministry. Agape Church is in the beginning stages and is modeled after Watoto Church in Kampala, Uganda. Having experienced the life-changing ministry of Watoto, I knew that I wanted to be a small part this. 

Many of you know that from February – September, 2013, over $5,000 was raised for my time spent in Africa. Many thanks to GOD and to all of YOU: your big sacrifices of time, money, and other donations; your consistent sharing of my story; your faithful prayers and love. THANK YOU. 

This trip to Haiti is a dramatic decrease in travel time and expense! Just a two hour flight from Miami and $1,500 total – it could almost fool you to be a walk in the park! I’ve found this is my most challenging goal yet. Largely due to the timeline – funds due in under 8 weeks and it will be my 3rd trip in a year. Please understand that I have no interest in being a “short-term missions junkie.” I absolutely do not consider these trips to be vacation or my opportunity to see the world. I say YES to these trips because I am passionate about what is or will be happening there. I say YES to these trips so that I can talk about these incredible ministries in a more personal way. I say YES to these trips to stretch and challenge myself – physically, emotionally, spiritually. You can be part of it, too. 

Thanks for standing with me in all sorts of different and equally important ways. 

My immediate need is the $100 deposit. The next will be an additional $700 by January 6th. Finally, the full balance of $1,500 is due February 10th. Every. Single. Dollar. Matters. 

Lots of Love, 
Siara

Leave a Reply

